May I Have An Exemption Please? 

 ©Sue Anderson, All Rights Reserved 2006 – 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. Ps.18:32

I have a human body
Complete with toes and all,
I just have a short one,
While others are really tall. 

My dear friend now has cancer,
It’s really sad to see,
But I have another illness
And I’d like an exemption please! 

 You see I’ve just been informed
That my illness isn’t real,
So on behalf of my brain,
I’d like to file an appeal.

 It doesn’t fit within the guidelines
Of an illness that’s accepted,
So tell me then, what am I to do
if the brain I’ve been given’s defective? 

 Perhaps someday I’ll be okay,
At least that’s what they say.
I’ve read my Bible, You know I have faith,
Have you listened to me pray? 

 I have a human body,
It’s still in perfect form,
I’m just a little different
‘Cause my brain is not the ‘norm’. 

 Why is it Lord, they don’t understand
How outrageous this is to me,
But if it’s Your will, I must keep it,
So may I have an exemption please?

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software