I Believe in Recovery

Words by ©Sue Anderson, 2009 – 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
Inspired & Egged on by Naomi & Julie
(WRAP Facilitator Training Classmates extraordinaire)

**Sing to the Tune of “I Believe in Music”**

 

I Believe in Recovery

I – I Believe in You

I Believe in Recovery

I – I Believe in Me

 

Recovery is a journey

There’s no beginning & there’s no end

It’s all about learning

To manage the symptoms in your head

 

I Believe in Recovery

I – I Believe in You

I Believe in Recovery

I – I Believe in Me

 

Now if you are a doubter

And don’t believe Recovery’s true

Let me tell you ‘bout my peers

And all that they’ve been thru

 

Life’s that’s had no meaning

Homelessness & Such

Went through this lovely thing called WRAP

And now they have so much

 

They’ve identified their triggers

And made an action plan

So what they thought they couldn’t do

Now they know they CAN

 

I Believe in Recovery

I – I Believe in You

I Believe in Recovery

I – I Believe in Me

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software