Wonder Woman Delegates!

Superhero World News Tonight:
This just in:
In a surprising turn of events, Wonder Woman, known for her world saving tactics has officially handed over the reins to Superman, Details at Eleven.

The world is up in arms this evening as Wonder Woman threw in the towel on world saving. She was last seen in a conference with Power Puff Girl. A passerby heard Power Puff say, “This saving the world business is for the birds, I say we delegate some responsibility! Let’s nominate… Superman!”

Sources have yet to confirm that Superman has acknowledged this delegation, but a call was placed from the room shortly thereafter. It is presumed that the call was made to Superman who has been living in Chicago for a number of years.

We caught up with Wonder Woman just moments ago at a nearby restaurant. As our camera men were setting up their equipment she was heard singing a tune we’ve heard sung before by Sammy Davis Jr…

Whether I’m right or whether I’m wrong
Whether I find a place in this world or never belong
I gotta be me, I’ve gotta be me
What else can I be but what I am

Wonder Woman did confirm with reporters that she and Power Puff had indeed been having the conversation to delegate, nominating Superman to take over saving the world.

When asked to elaborate she told reporters…
“From the time I was a little girl, I wanted to be accepted and loved. To do that I thought I had to be perfect. As I grew up, I tried to hold myself to this standard and, as time went on, I soon found that I’d taken on the world.

I’ve since learned that I’m loved & accepted just as I am. I don’t need to be perfect to be that, I just need to be ME. It’s about time that I start living my life that way.

This world is full of good and bad, people who will help someone in need, and people who won’t. Helping others is something this Wonder Women intends to continue doing, but I don’t need to save the world.

The world is also full of people who feel they can’t measure up. We all deserve to have a more ‘complete’ life and I am doing everything I can to see that that happens for me. I owe it to myself.

On the other hand, Superman still feels the need to save the world from itself. Power Puff and I have decided to allow him to honor that need & let him do just that! He may need some help, so be sure to do your part.”

As she walked away, reporters say she began singing again…

I gotta be me, I’ve gotta be me
What else can I be but what I am

She spun, suddenly looking like just another person in the restaurant, and walked out tossing a bag in a nearby trashcan. Curious, reporters couldn’t help but peek. It was stuffed with Wonder Woman’s cape & garb.

Wonder Woman Delegates!
Dedicated to Deb – aka Power Puff Girl
©Sue Anderson, All Rights Reserved 2008 – 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. Ps.18:32

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software