Melodies of Affirmation

Every problem has in it the seeds of its own solution. If you don’t have any problems, you don’t get any seeds. ~Norman Vincent Peale

How many of us could say we’ve more often felt like a loser than a winner? Perhaps your idea of what a winner might be is different than what another persons is

Overall the list has potential, but if youve been in my shoes, you know there are times when youve felt that life’s had it in for you! There’s a conspiracy going on out there to get those emotions all outta whack, and make you feel like a loser..

I have to tell you when I first read the Winners vs Losers piece, I had mixed.

Feelings,
Nothing more than feelings,
trying to forget my,
Feelings of

Shaaaaame,
Feeeling guilty forever
People will see me and

Love me tender,
Love me true,
Never let me

Forget myyyy, Feelings of Shame
Feelings, Woe Woe Woe, Feelings

:: sigh ::

This to me, exemplifies a losers melody…. If we aim to be winners, see ourselves more positively, what I wonder would that melody sound like?? Perhaps this melody would affirm..

Tell me something good
Tell me that you like me yeaaah

cause there’s a party goin on right here,
a celebration to last throughout the year…
So bring your good times and your laughter too
We gonna celebrate your lifetime with you

Affirmations, are those things that help me feel like a winner despite the times that I feel anything but! Affirmations, are what we choose to tell ourselves, when inwardly we feel like a loser. These things, despite the complexities of life. Enable us, empower us, and lift us over the hurdles we encounter.

What affirmations lift you over the hurdles of life? Can you design a melody to;

Lift you up where you belong.
Where eagles fly.
 Over mountains hi-iiiiigh??

Lets plant some seeds of affirmation, nurture them daily, and watch how we grow!

Melodies of Affirmation
©Sue Anderson, All Rights Reserved 2010 – 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. Ps.18:32

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software