Stop Procrastinating & Eat that Frog!!
“Procrastination is the bad habit of putting of until the day after tomorrow what should have been done the day before yesterday.” ~Napoleon Hill

Procrastination is one of those things I’m well acquainted with.  Sometimes, I procrastinate by looking for helpful tools that will help me in my quest to eliminate this pesky habit from my life.

My favorite, was an article I’d read some time ago about eating frogs.  I thought it really was a gross thought… eating a frog.  I’m sure you’re all thinking it’s a pretty gross thought too and probably wondering how frogs tie into procrastination.

A few weeks ago, I stumbled across the perfect book…  yes, this WAS during one of those times that I was procrastinating over doing a few chores that needed doing.  The book by Brian Tracy is entitled “Eat That Frog” and offers “21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time”.

Now, I can honestly tell you, the thought of eating a live frog as the book suggests is one that is simply not possible.  I was quite enthused when I found an alternative, which I’ll share with you in just a moment. 

“The first rule of frog eating is this:
If you have to eat two frogs, eat the ugliest one first.”

Two frogs, would be two tasks.  What’s the ugliest task you’ve been procrastinating over? Can you find within you the strength, courage and willpower to eat that Frog? 

I’ve been applying this to a few different things this past week, but I’ve had some encouragement.  What can we do to encourage you to do that task you’ve been dreading?  More importantly what can you do to encourage yourself to eat that frog?

I think I might be ready to share that alternative….  But my gut is telling me to procrastinate a little longer!!    Oh, Alright Already!!  The alternative is…
 GUMMY Frogs! (Yumm!!)

Stop Procrastinating & Eat That Frog
©Sue Anderson, All Rights Reserved 2010 – 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. Ps.18:32

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software