On that day they will say to Jerusalem, “Do not fear, Zion; do not let your hands hang limp. The LORD your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.” “I will remove from you all who mourn over the loss of your appointed festivals, which is a burden and reproach for you.” ~Zephaniah 3:16-18 (NIV)

– Watch on Youtube 🙂

This Is My God’s World
Sing to the tune of “It’s a Small, Small World”
Words Revised by Sue Anderson – 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™

It’s a World of Triumph
A World of Blame
It’s a World Where There’s No Need
To Stay Bound In Shame
For His Blood Has Been Shed
He Hath Risen From the Dead
This is My God’s World

(Chorus)
This is God’s World After All
In His Arms Is THE Place to Fall
This is God’s World After All
This is My God’s World

It’s a World of Laughter
A World of Cheer
So Then Where Do I Go
When I am Stricken With Fear?
In His Name I Shall Hide
Till My Fears All Subside
This is My God’s World

(Repeat Chorus)

It’s a World of Right Foots
A World of Lefts
With the Hokey Pokey
There Are No Sure Bets
Then God Turns Me Around
Takes My Eyes Off the Ground
This is My God’s World

(Repeat Chorus)

It’s a World of Singing
A World of Fun
There are Things to Do
When There Are Weeks With No Sun
In the Rain I Will Dance
And Perhaps Take a Chance
This is My God’s World

(Repeat Chorus)

It’s a World of Triumph
A World of Blame
It’s a World Where There’s No Need
To Stay Bound In Shame
For His Blood Has Been Shed
He Hath Risen From the Dead
This is My God’s World

(Repeat Chorus x2)

(Enthusiastically End With)
This is God’s World After All!!!

For you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the foe, I long to dwell in your tent forever and take refuge in the shelter of your wings. For you, God, have heard my vows; you have given me the heritage of those who fear your name. ~Psalm 61:3-5 (NIV)

You, LORD, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light. With your help I can advance against a troop; with my God I can scale a wall. As for God, his way is perfect: The LORD’s word is flawless; he shields all who take refuge in him. For who is God besides the LORD? And who is the Rock except our God? It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; He causes me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze. You make your saving help my shield, and your right hand sustains me; your help has made me great. You provide a broad path for my feet, so that my ankles do not give way. ~Psalm 18:28-36 (NIV)

I love you, LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I called to the LORD, who is worthy of praise and I have been saved from my enemies. ~Psalm 18:1-3 (NIV)

This Is My God’s World
©Sue Anderson, All Rights Reserved 2011
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. Ps.18:32

Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection Software