The Enviable Power in the Productivity of Procrastination

“There is an enviable power in the productivity of procrastination which can 
withstand the most chore laden desires…. I call it, FUN!” ~Sue Anderson

Yesterday a dear friend of mine was looking for a reason to avoid doing something productive. It was a rather eloquently worded plea, and in my quest to respond, I thought “I CAN’T just say For Pete’s sake Procrastinate – that just would have been to boring!” So I started to type and came up with the quote above.

I must’ve thought pretty hard because I SWEAR my brain hurt, I mean I really had to Dig DEEP for that!! lol The bright side of this whole exchange, or so I thought, was that I wouldn’t have to hunt for a quote for today… which meant *I* could skip being productive & go straight to fun!! My brain on the other hand had other ideas & wasn’t finished with me yet…

So there I was ever so proudly having fun, posting my quote and the challenge I came up with for it on every Facebook page I could think of, when out of nowhere came “BLOG!!!!!!! You HAVE TO BLOG this one”. Which caused me to think some more and so here I sit, preparing a blog because I just could NOT allow myself to just blog the quote and challenge… Nope, No way, No how, wasn’t happening!

What IS it about blogging that causes my brain to kick into 6th gear, wanting to create the perfect masterpiece for someone to read. Does anyone else have this problem. Do you find it hard to post something short & simple? I was thinking about this “Keep it Simple” concept earlier yesterday as a matter of fact. I was at that point trying to come up with a better phrase than “Keep it Simple Stupid” because I really dislike that word…

Hmmm… do I dislike “simple” as well.. Could that be the key??

Hold on there, we’re not goin down those tracks today….

I’d be here forever… and you my dear reader, will either be in stitches or long gone…. So I’ll just Keep it Shortly Simple…. There, that’s what I came up with WHILE writing this blog…. The simple concept I’ll explore another day… In the meantime I’m going to take heart and head my own challenge…. Take THAT dear brain of mine!!

How ‘bout you? Are you up for this challenge: Find something productive to procrastinate over while withstanding all those chore laden desires – Be the envy of everyone & have a POWERFULLY FUN weekend!! 🙂

Well??? Hey, no worries if you don’t feel like commenting right now… I mean, that COULD appear chore-ish… unless of course you throw some POWERFUL FUN in there!!!


Here’s to the enviable power in the productivity of procrastination which can withstand the most chore laden desires…. FUN!!!

The Enviable Power in the Productivity of Procrastination
©Sue Anderson, I.T.E. ~ All Rights Reserved 2012
Certifiably Silly & Positively Amazing TOO!
An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
“By perseverance the snail reached the ark.” ~C.H. Spurgeon