Are you one of those people who find joy in the simple things? Or is it really difficult for you to find joy?

Some folks struggle. I for the most part don’t, but there have been times where the word struggle in relation to finding joy, was an understatement.

What changed for me, was my perseverance and determination towards finding joy even, in the struggle. It’s no easy feat, but the end result is well worth it.

So how DOES one find joy in the struggles of life? It’s all about perspective really. Changing my thoughts from “Why is this happening” to “What do I need to learn from this experience” is key.

That said, the struggles of life still persist. Sometimes they seem stronger than I. Sometimes they seem stronger than my perseverance, than my determination. Those moments can be overwhelming. Unbearably so, and yet, having been down this road before and come out stronger on the other side, I faithfully battle it out waiting for that joy to break through. And it does.

I’ve got that Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy,
Down in my heart *where?*
Down in my heart *where?*
Down in my heart
I’ve got that Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy
Down in my heart *where?*
Down in my heart to stay!

Where is your joy hiding?? Are you faithfully & determinedly persistent in seeking it?

Joy, Just Joy!
©Sue Anderson, 2015
Certifiably Silly & Positively Amazing TOO!