It was a cold and rather lonely day. The kind of day that makes one want to pull the covers over one’s head and forget, for a moment at least, that the outside world exists. Yet it called.

It wasn’t the duty she was used to. No, this was rather different. She was trying to inspire, not others this time, but herself. Feeling the call to inspire others was SO much easier she thought. How DO I inspire to inspire myself.

No, pulling the covers back over her head would not do this time, no matter how wonderful it might feel. Still, she lay there, struggling to get a grip. More frustrated at herself than anything, she threw back the covers and climbed out of bed.

Feet firmly planted on the ground, she rubbed her weary eyes, and headed into the bathroom where she paused at the bathroom mirror.

Looking herself square in the eye, she began the mantra she’d set aside long ago.

  • I am very strong
  • I am very caring
  • I am very lovable
  • I am very worthy
  • I am very entertaining
  • I am very valued
  • I am very compassionate
  • I am very intelligent
  • I am very inspiring
  • I am very creative

She repeated the mantra twice more before brushing her teeth and going about readying herself for the day. She smiled the smile of a person who is humoring herself, and wondered what this current struggle meant. Looking up, she said aloud “I know you’re up to something, I just really wish you’d clue me in!” Barely audible, she heard the response she’d heard many times before.

“All in good time my child, all in good time”

She sighed, shook her head, and laughed at God’s sense of humor… and timing.

  • Inspiring to Inspire… All in Good Time!
    ©Sue Anderson, All Rights Reserved 2019
  • An-ders-(S)on-shine, Silliness, Stories, Legends, Laughter, & Love™
    It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. Ps.18:32